Skip to main content
Board of Directors
Leadership in action
for the greater good

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a distinguished group of leaders who play a vital role in our region’s fight against poverty. 

Together, their strategic decision-making and guidance steer our organization forward. We thank our Regional and Local Board Members for their unwavering commitment and passion to help our region thrive.


John Salveson

Board Chair, Salveson Leadership Advisors LLC

Marcus Allen

Big Brothers Big Sisters Independence Region

Daniel P. Bauder

Philadelphia Council AFL-CIO

Ann Arena

Spencer's and Spirit Halloween

Sarah Bouchard

Morgan Lewis

Jim Buck

TDH Capital & Partner of the Philadelphia Phillies

Bill Cariss


John William Chin

Philadelphia Chinatown Development Corporation

William Conrad

Horton Capital Management

Erinn Corbett-Wright


Chekemma Fulmore-Townsend

The Hamilton Family Charitable Trust

Steve Grabell

NFI Industries

Claire Greenwood

Chamber of Commerce for Greater Philadelphia

Peter Haas

Devon Preparatory School

Katherine Keefe


Michael Kerlin

McKinsey & Company

Sharmain Matlock-Turner

Urban Affairs Coalition

Robert J. McNeill

Deloitte LLP

Ellen Patterson

Wells Fargo Financial Services

Marcel Pratt

Ballard Spahr LLP

Dennis Pullin

Virtua Health

Rakia Reynolds

Skai Blue Media

Leslie Richards


Dalila Wilson-Scott

Comcast Corporation & Comcast NBCUniversal Foundation

Omar Woodard

HRS Management
I am proud to serve as United Way's Regional board Chair where myself and fellow members will continue to optimize our talents to improve the lives of our neighbors
striving to overcome poverty.
- John Salveson, regional board chair
With more than 30 years of experience consulting with a broad range of organizations, Mr. Salveson brings his expertise and guidance to lead our Regional Board's poverty-fighting mission.

Local Boards

Atlantic, Cape May and Cumberland Counties

  • Ann Arena, Spencer Spirit Holdings
  • Linda Bazemore, Atlantic County Utilities Authority
  • John Davidson, Republic Bank
  • Dean Hedelt, Fulton Bank of New Jersey
  • Rob Pattillo, Renault Winery
  • James Ziereis, Tropicana Casino & Resort

Burlington and Camden Counties

  • John C. Connell, Esq., Archer & Greiner, P.C.
  • Roger Dennis, Drexel University – Thomas R. Kline School of Law
  • Karl Eckstrom, Fulton Bank of New Jersey
  • Michael I. Gilman, AECOM-URS
  • Zulma Gonzales-Lombardo, Interstate Outdoor Advertising
  • Jodina Hicks, Volunteers of America
  • Ryan Kastner, Innovative Benefit Planning
  • Karen Koenig, Beneficial Bank
  • Kevin Kutcher, Salem Community College
  • Constance Martin, Dateline Travel
  • Dennis Moore, J&J Snack Foods Corporation
  • Michael Munoz, AmeriHealth New Jersey
  • Kevin Nesbitt, Bank of America
  • Corey S. D. Norcross, Esq., Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP
  • Edward O’Malley, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • Brian C. Saggiomo, CBRE, Inc. Brokerage Agency Services
  • Gabriela Santoferraro, TD Bank
  • Julie Strohlein, CPA, Alloy Silverstein
  • Scott Tourtellotte,Bank of America
  • Glen Walton, Bowman & Company
  • Jean Wang, Quantum, Inc.
  • Robert B. Worley, Republic Bank

Delaware County

  • James E. Turner, Chair, Chester Water Authority
  • James Decker, 1251 Capital Group, Inc.
  • Dionne Douglas, Kimberly-Clark, Chester Mill
  • Aleasha Freeman, Delaware County Office of Early Intervention
  • Ryan Grace, Delaware County District Attorney’s Office
  • Adriene M. Irving, Delaware County Intermediate Unit
  • Kristalyn Smith, Kimberly-Clark, Chester Mill
  • Antoinette C. Truehart, Entrepreneur Works of Delaware County
  • Tyra Virden, Foundation for Delaware County

Montgomery County

  • David Decker, Chair, Community Volunteer
  • Ashley Gill, Nationwide
  • Shamsul Huda, Community Volunteer
  • Nelly Jimenez-Arevalo, ACLAMO Family Centers
  • Charles Kueny, WSFS
  • David MacFarland, Precision Transmission
  • Kathryn McCarter, Abington Jefferson Health
  • Matthew D. Moyer, Pottstown School District
  • Ronte Melvin Oates, Bethlehem Baptist Church
  • Rev. Charles Quann, Bethlehem Baptist Church
  • Chari Richardson, TRC Staffing Services
  • Scott P. Stimson, Tompkins Visit
  • Monica Taylor, Hatboro-Horsham School District
  • Dr. Andrew Trentacoste, Creative Health Services
  • Barbara Wilhelmy, Pottstown Cluster of Religious Communities
  • Stewart Williams Ph.D., Dow

Sign-up for our mailing list

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.