Find Your Local United Way


John Emge

By John Emge

2015 Community Awards Celebration in Burlington and Camden Counties

Mon, April 18, 2016

Reaching Above and Beyond Awards

Reaching Above and Beyond Award

Thank you!

Thank you for celebrating with us at the2015-16 Community Awards Celebration in Burlington and Camden Counties! We appreciate the opportunity to recognize the outstanding efforts of our volunteers and community partners who have made the commitment to change lives and strengthen our local communities through their collective time, talent and treasure. Special thanks to our even host and partner TD Bank!

This year we are pleased to honor:

Volunteer of the Year

This award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding volunteerism and an extraordinary commitment to the community through United Way.

  • Crystal Pepper Davis, of Holman Automotive Group, as the 2016 Lawrence D. Epstein Volunteer of the Year in Burlington County
  • Frances McElhill, of Archer & Greiner, as the 2016 Volunteer of the Year in Camden County

United Way Community Champion

An award presented to recognize a company's exceptional commitment to the community through service and support.

  • Maiden Re Corporation
  • Alloy, Silverstein, Adams, Mulford, Cicalese, Wilson & Co.

Employee Campaign Coordinator of the Year Award

This award recognizes an employee campaign chair who has achieved exceptional results.

  • Leslie Halenar, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Joyce Lalena, J&J Snack Foods Corp.

Outstanding Campaigns

  • L-3 Communication Systems – East
  • MAFCO Worldwide Corporation
  • UrbanPromise Ministries
  • WebiMax
  • CVS Caremark
  • Wegmans
  • Legacy Treatment Services
  • Lockheed Martin Corporation

LIVE UNITED Innovation Award

An award recognizing creativity and commitment to fundraising. Presented for the partnership of the newly launched "Club Connect" project.

  • Ravitz ShopRite Family Foundation,
  • Investors/Roma Bank,
  • Subaru of America,
  • Republic Bank
  • PSE&G
  • RT Cream Family School

Stephen C. Ries Community Advocate Award

Awarded to an individual who has demonstrated an unselfish dedication to advancing the common good through collaboration and service

  • Meishka Mitchell, Cooper’s Ferry Partnership

Agency Executive Director’s Awards

Presented to an agency director who has demonstrated good agency management, remarkable leadership among peers and partnership with United Way

  • Barbara Fetty, The Tender with the Connie Martin Agency Executive Director of the Year Award in Burlington County
  • Lori Godorov, The Work Group, Inc. with the Andy Wager Agency Director of the Year in Camden County

View photos from the event here.