Find Your Local United Way

Blog

Kevin Dow

By Kevin Dow

United for Change, United2Feed

Sun, June 18, 2017

Bob and Hannah

"Being proud goes in both directions."

More»
Jim Cawley

By Jim Cawley

United Way Advocates Take to the Hill

Thu, June 15, 2017

Capitol Building

90+ United Way colleagues teamed up as One United Way to drive Impact in D.C.

More»
Barbara Saverino

By Barbara Saverino

Pre-K for PA Campaign’s State Comparison Report Hits Harrisburg

Thu, May 11, 2017

Pre-K for PA Partners

Success starts early: make the case today to build a stronger tomorrow.

More»
Jim Cawley

By Jim Cawley

Turnin’ it Up a Notch at United2Feed

Wed, May 10, 2017

Chef Christine Hazel

Meet United2Feed’s new cause champion, Chef Christine Hazel!

More»
Kevin Dow

By Kevin Dow

Children’s Savings Accounts: What You Need to Know

Tue, April 25, 2017

Mother and baby

Start saving now to make a difference tomorrow.

More»
Kevin Dow

By Kevin Dow

Top 4 Tips to Make Your Tax Refund Work for You!

Tue, April 04, 2017

VITA Volunteer

The words “tax season” don’t have to make you queasy. Check out our top-tips to make the most of your refund.

More»
Barbara Saverino

By Barbara Saverino

Celebrate #VirtualAdvocacyDay

Tue, March 28, 2017

UW at Capitol Hill

Take the power of your voice online to help drive Impact!

More»
Jim Cawley

By Jim Cawley

In Her Words: Meet Carniesha

Wed, March 22, 2017

Carniesha Kwashie

Our past shapes who we are today. Hear Carniesha's story, in her own words.

More»
Jim Cawley

By Jim Cawley

Your voice, your chance to make a difference

Thu, January 26, 2017

Mother and baby

Help more working Americans – Advocate to Expand the EITC!

More»
Ashley Freeth

By Ashley Freeth

Turning Adversity into Opportunity

Tue, December 06, 2016

Young Professionals Listening at Event

Yasmine Mustafa went from immigrant to one of the most successful entrepreneurs in Philadelphia

More»

 1 2 3 >  Last ›
Page 1 of 6 pages